Green Wedding Shoes & City Libre

  This was super fun! City Libre is a hip new venue on the eastside and Renee at Moxie Bright Events is always a pleasure to work with!  Check out the feature at Green Wedding Shoes.

Over eighteen vendors were involved, making the day a veritable think-tank for creative genius.

Who loves mis-matched chairs??  I do, I do!!

I wanted to create an all plant-based menu and this potato tart was sublime.  Creamy, green and delicious in a short crust.

I’m not sure how it happened but Nalysia arrived in the perfect hues!

Thanks to all the vendors for putting their best foot forward.  It was a most enjoyable afternoon, and  we have the photos to prove it!

Thanks to you, Let’s frolic Together!


Venue: City Libre / @citylibre
Concept, Design & Planning: Moxie Bright Events / @moxiebrightevents
Photography: Let’s Frolic Together / @letsfrolictogether
Floral Design: Upton Grey Floral / @uptongreyfloral
Videography: Press Films / @pressfilms
Rentals: Archive Rentals / @archiverentals
Invitations/Paper Goods: Pigment & Parchment / @pigmentandparchment
Bar: Cali Craft Cocktails / @calicraftcocktails
Cake: Cakes by Colin / @cakesbycolin
Hair, Makeup & Grooming: Mobile Bridal Salon / @mobilebridal
Officiant: Rev. Dawn / @rev.dawn
Pup Care: Black Tie Kids /@blacktiekids
Bridal Gown & Veil: Vene Ai Studio / @veneaistudio
Jewelry: Single Stone / @singlestone
Tux: Friar Tux / @friartux
Bride: Chloe Damek / @chloedamek
Groom: Richard Damek / 


So here I am, In New Orleans. I had a bowl of  crab claws that made my heart sing, and maybe a beer or two within two hours of arrival. New Orleans reminds me of a boutique New York. So different between night and day, and I like them both.

Mardi Gras is a mere two weeks away, the decorations are up and the streets are being lined in Rose Parade style bleachers.  The local news is all a buzz with  restrictions about ladders and pre-placement and general grumpy law enforcement protocol.  But I’m here for WIPA.

There we are, the international board and all the chapter presidents.  As wedding professionals, and as the new director of community affairs,  we are an awesome group of celebration makers.  (and that’s my friend Jeffrey from Marcia Selden Catering –  I learned all about air drop today. Again.)

Besides having the best photo booths at industry events, and the best decor, best food, best hospitality, best cocktails…  WIPA  is built on integrity and ethics in the event industry. Being a caterer for thirty-three years,  I really respect and appreciate that approach.  I am all in.

(Another WIPA photo booth to show my excitement)

There are seventeen chapters and only three have community outreach directors. I have my marching orders and I’m ready to get WIPA on the map, as the do-gooders we are.

Wish me luck, and send all great ideas to build community with celebration my way!